Read the entire press release about gluten-free Pebbles.
"Fruity and Cocoa Pebbles, rice-based cereals, will also be certified as Gluten Free, a relatively unique distinction in the cereal category. In response to increased concerns over celiac disease and products containing wheat gluten, the brand went through a rigorous process to achieve Gluten Free status on both Fruity and Cocoa Pebbles products."
As always, check the box and make sure you are buying the new gluten-free one. I hope Kellogg's is paying attention. Remove the barley malt from Rice Krispies, please!
Update - February 2011: These cereals will not be certified gluten-free. For more information, read this blog post by Jules Shepard.